Archdiocesan Synod Information about what is happening

You Are Invited to Participate in the Archdiocesan Synod

  • You know what’s working and what needs work in your parish and this Archdiocese. This is your opportunity to shape the future of your local church.

  • Archbishop Bernard Hebda is seeking your feedback to help discern and establish focus areas for this Archdiocese. He plans to attend all 20 events.

  • We will pray together for the Synod and our Archdiocese. We will discuss what’s working as well as our challenges and opportunities.

  • There are 20 Prayer and Listening Event options throughout the Archdiocese – choose one that works for you. St. Alphonsus’ Catholic Church will host a Prayer and Listening Event Saturday , March 14 9:00 am- noon

  • Just show up. All are welcome! The Church needs your voice.

Archbishop Hebda offers a welcome and introduction to the Archdiocesan Synod process.

Date & Location of Upcoming Listening Sessions

  • Saturday, Oct. 26, 9 a.m.-noon St. Peter in Forest Lake
  • Tuesday, Oct. 29, 6-9 p.m. Divine Mercy in Faribault
  • Thursday, Nov. 7, 6-9 p.m. St. Wenceslaus in New Prague
  • Friday, Nov. 15, 6-9 p.m. All Saints in Lakeville
  • Sunday, Nov. 17, 1-4 p.m. (English and Vietnamese) St. Anne-St. Joseph Hien in Minneapolis
  • Sunday, Jan. 5, 1-4 p.m. (ASL Interpreted) Holy Cross in Minneapolis
  • Saturday, Jan. 25, 9 a.m.-noon St. Peter Claver in St. Paul
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28, 6-9 p.m. Pax Christi in Eden Prairie
  • Saturday, Feb. 1, 9 a.m.-noon (English and Spanish) St. Stephen in Minneapolis
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11, 6-9 p.m. Providence Academy in Plymouth
  • Saturday, Feb. 15, 9 a.m.-noon Lumen Christi in St. Paul
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18, 6-9 p.m. St. Stephen in Anoka
  • Thursday, Feb. 27, 6-9 p.m. Our Lady of Grace in Edina
  • Saturday, Feb. 29, 9 a.m.-noon St. Pius V in Cannon Falls
  • Saturday, March 7, 9 a.m.-noon Transfiguration in Oakdale
  • Saturday, March 14, 9 a.m.-noon (English and Spanish) St. Alphonsus in Brooklyn Center